« Back to News

June 22, 2010

Doodle Bugs! Team Tuesday: Issue #21

In anticipation of Pre-K Graduation 2010, this edition of Team Tuesday celebrates the entire early childhood team!

Every member of the doodle community is responsible for children’s successful transition to elementary school. For taking that responsibility seriously and working hard to build a community of happy children, happy parents and happy teachers, we say THANK YOU:

  • To the incredible infant teachers, who nurture our beautiful babies and initiate the parent partnership;
  • To the terrific toddler teachers, who help our curious, independent toddlers feel comfortably ‘at home’ at school, supporting their growth and development through purposeful play;
  • To the talented preschool teachers, who create a positive classroom culture, where  children are delighted to explore, experiment and create, and
  • Last, but certainly not least, to our amazing pre-kindergarten teachers, who continue to inspire creativity, curiosity and competence through hands-on learning experiences.

As a result of your collaborative efforts – often spanned over a period of five years! – our pre-kindergarten graduates are noticeably well prepared for kindergarten and share a lifelong love of learning. Thank you for this powerful example of the many ways we can show that we CARE.


Pre-Kindergarten Families: Please be sure to join us for Graduation 2010!
Cheektowaga – Friday, June 25th at Como Park Elementary
Clarence – Friday, June 25th at Clarence Middle School
East Amherst – Friday, June 25th at Transit Middle School
Lancaster –  Thursday, June 24th  at Hillview Elementary
Orchard Park – Friday, June 25th at Orchard Park Middle School
Penfield – Thursday, June 24th at Scribner Road Elementary
Webster – Thursday, June 24th at Plank Road South
West Amherst – Friday, June 25th at Heritage Heights Elementary

 Please note that all processions will begin promptly at 7:00PM; graduates should arrive at 6:45PM. Need more information about the location? Please see the center director.